Latest Training

Follow Us

Saturday, April 2, 2016

This 2 day course will provide an introduction to the many different aspects of human osteology in archaeology.

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Dates: 30th – 31st July 2016
Price: £140

Saturday, September 24, 2016

Dates – 24th - 25th September 2016
Price – £249
Description: This two-day introductory course will provide an overview of Side Scan Sonars.

Saturday, September 3, 2016

The Wreck Detective Course will involve 2 open water dives and students must be a minimum of PADI Adventure Diver (or equivalent) in order to take part.

Saturday, March 12, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days.

Saturday, October 22, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days.

Sunday, March 13, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days. NAS Surveyor Days build on the skills learned on a Recorder Day, covering bas

Sunday, October 23, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days. NAS Surveyor Days build on the skills learned on a Recorder Day, covering basic site analysis, 2D survey and what to do with sma

Saturday, December 10, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days. NAS Surveyor Days build on the skills learned on a Recorder Day, covering basic site analysis, 2D survey and what to do with sma

Friday, December 9, 2016

Gain experience and discover more with the NAS Skills days.

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Report Writing.

Saturday, February 20, 2016

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of photogrammetry and photomosaic.

Saturday, October 1, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of map and chart reading.

Sunday, October 2, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of weather and shipping forecasts. Perfect for understanding what to expect from the weather while you are working on site.

Saturday, April 9, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of sails and rigging. 

Saturday, January 21, 2017

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of presentation skills.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

Dates: 14th-15th May 2016
Price: £249
This course will award 10 credits to NAS Members.

Saturday, October 1, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of conservation focusing on the conservtaion of waterlogged wood.

Saturday, July 2, 2016

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of knots, bends and hitches and is set to be a full on weekend of knot tying with experts from the guild of International K

Friday, July 8, 2016

This one day course on Friday offers participants an insight into the subject of museums, from the curation of artefacts to the issues arrising with access and managability.

Saturday, July 16, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of maritime iconography.

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

This one day course offers participants an insight into the subject of bricks and their uses on ships and what they can help tell you about your wreck site.

Saturday, October 15, 2016

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of dendrochronology.

Saturday, November 19, 2016

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of Anchor Recording.

Saturday, November 26, 2016

This two day course offers participants an insight into the subject of ship science.